Vikings vs. Lions Preview

The Vikings are coming off of a great win against the 49ers last week . This week they take the Detroit Lions. I think it’s going to be a good, close game. The position I’m watching are the deep threat Wide Receivers. For the Vikings they have Percy Harvin who is arguably the fastest player in the matchup today. They are also getting back Jerome Simpson. They signed him in the off-season but he has been suspended for the first 3 games. The Lions have the best Wide Receiver in the NFL, in Calvin Johnson. He’s been ok this year but the Vikings have some of the worst cover Corners in the league. As I said the game is going to be close, and I think it comes down to who’s secondary performs the best. I think the Vikings will pull another one out this week. I think the score will be 20-27 Vikings.

Leave a comment