Vikings Vs. 49ers Preview

Well, the Vikings play the 49ers this week. The 49ers have been playing like the best team in the NFL this year. Don’t expect that to change against one of the worst. The position that interests me the most in this matchup is the Tight End Position. Vernon Davis, the 49ers Tight End, is the best in the NFL. He had 2 touchdowns last week, and has 3 for the season. On the other hand the Vikings Tight End is Kyle Rudolph, in his second year out of Notre Dame, has been really good. He had a touchdown last week and is one of Ponder’s favorite targets. I think that in a couple of years we’ll be seeing Rudolph in the Pro-Bowl as one of the best Tight Ends in the game. (Also another reason I’m watching this matchup is I have them both on my Fantasy team). But, the thing that is really going make the difference in this game is the defense. The 49ers have one of, if not the best defense in the NFL. The Vikings have some of the best pass rushers in the league, but they have no one else. So my prediction for this game is Vikings 13, 49ers 27. Thanks for reading and come back for my post game review and a look at who the Vikings are playing next week.