Hank’s AL Playoff Picks

The Playoffs are right around the corner, and I’m going to make my picks. First, I think the Orioles and A’s will be the Wild Card teams. Even though they aren’t officially eliminated from winning their divisions, I don’t think the A’s can beat the Rangers, and the Orioles aren’t going to beat the Rays and the Yankees aren’t going to lose to the terrible Red Sox. I think the Yankees will get the home field advantage, not because they are the better team, but because of the easier schedule.
Now, once the playoffs start the first game is going to be A’s vs. Orioles. I think the Orioles will win that one game playoff and advance to the next round in take on the Yankees. Now, for the Rangers and Tigers this series is going to be my upset pick. I have the Tigers winning in 4 games. The Tigers pitching is too deep with Justin Verlander, Doug Fister, and Max Scherzer. Then in the last division series, the Yankees vs. Orioles, I have the Yankees winning in 3 games just because their hitting is just too over powering for the O’s starting pitching. So the championship series is going to be Tigers vs. Yankees. I have the Tigers winning in seven games just because they get Verlander pitching in 2 to 3 games. So my pick for the American League is the Tigers. Now, you maybe wondering, “But Hank, they have the least amount of wins of playoff teams!” Well, they also have some of the best pitching, and when you have the Triple Crown winner, in Miguel Cabrera and Prince Fielder hitting three and four for you, you’ll have a good chance of winning. So, those are my picks for the American League.

3 thoughts on “Hank’s AL Playoff Picks

  1. Good insights Hank. I do like Detroit because of their pitching and Cabrerra and Fielder batting 3 & 4. Their defense is a little suspect; but if they play well in a short series; they should be ok.

    Grandpa Les

Leave a comment