Final Four Predictions

With Selection Sunday right around the corner I thought I would give my predictions for who will go to the final four.

I think that the front runner going into the tournament is Duke. They are on a hot streak right now. Even if they are not going to win the ACC they still have not lost with Forward Ryan Kelly. In my opinion they will be the best team that advances to the Final Four.

Another ranked team that I think will advance to the Final Four is Oklahoma St. I know they have not gotten much attention and are under the radar, but they have been playing really good basketball lately. Especially player of the year candidate, Marcus Smart.

The third team that I think will make it to the semi-final game is Michigan St. There is something about them that just strikes me as a team that can go all the way. No matter how many times they lose they always seem to bounce back, and I think that resiliency can take them all the way.

The final team I think will make it to the Final Four is Kansas. They have Ben Mclemore, a player of the year candidate and Jeff Withey who has the defensive player of the year award locked up. They just lost to Baylor, and with that loss they do not clinch a outright Big 12 Championship. I think Kansas will play a lot better after that loss and be motivated to make it back to where they where last year.

I have just told you my picks for the final four this year. If you are wondering, “But who does he think will make the National Championship game? And who will win that game?” Well, the answer is I do not know. I can envision all of these teams making and winning the national championship game. Another determining factor is what region all of these teams are in, because if two of these teams are in the same region one will have to go through to advance to the final four. But who really knows? Every year there is one Cinderella team that can make and win the big game.

2 thoughts on “Final Four Predictions

  1. Wouldn’t it be interesting to see Indiana, Michigan State, Ohio State, and Minnesota make the final four? What are the chances? Maybe more likely to see Gonzaga, Duke, Kansas, and Louisville, no Big 10 teams at all. It seems like every week several highly rated teams lose. I expect upsets in the NCAA tournament.
    Grandpa Rick

Leave a comment